Design Adidas

Recently I watched a Youtube video of Christopher Chann, where he mentioned about an Adidas shoe design contest. I was really interested in it because it will be a great way for me to be familiar with design applications like Adobe Illustrator.

He provided a shoe template for people to download and use for the contest. The template was in pdf form so I had to convert it to jpg in order to use in illustrator. Basically, I just use the app to color in the shoes.

I choose red, green, and gold because I think they go well together. Red is my favorite color, but I don’t want it to be bright red. So I went with a subtle red and its suitable for male and female. I choose green because they are complementary colors. I added gold in the logos because it makes the shoes look expensive.

adidas.jpg

 

