A Month into my new Work-Study

I have been working at my new work study for more than a month now. I am working there as a Graphic Design Assistant. My work consists of editing/renewing pieces to bring it to the university. This includes changing/adjusting colors, fonts, and/or graphics. Every week I work on new projects. If I don’t finish the assignment during my time, another person will pick up the work from me. So far, I have edited pictures (adding filters in Photoshop) and making graphics in Illustrator. When all the pieces are done, I will put it together in InDesign. I am still learning how to use InDesign. I have worked on making signs for events and making adjustments in brochure and flyers for attracting new students to the university. Working at my new work study has exposed me to the graphic design world and learning new software.

Screen Shot 2016-09-16 at 2.32.38 PM.png

Editing in Photoshop

events, night at the museum, suffolkweekend, suffolk weekend, alumni weekend, childrens museum, alumni events

This is a poster I helped designing the layout

 

 

