Hubspot Inbound 2016 with Anna Kendrick

Many people know that HubSpot is inbound marketing and sales software that helps companies attract visitors, convert leads, and close customers. They mainly do online marketing and data analytics for businesses.

I have an opportunity to go to a marketing event called Inbound at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center. This event is 4 days, but I only went on a Thursday, because I can’t skip classes on other days. The most exciting part of this event is one of the keynotes speakers is Anna Kendrick (She was the main character in Pitch Perfect) She gave a funny yet motivational talk at Inbound

“When life sh*ts on you….you’ll be fine” Anna Kendrick

What I get from her is that: Sometimes life doesn’t go the way you want. But the important lesson is you Never give up. You try again and again until you success. She also encourages people “Just be yourself” whether you are online or in person. Don’t be afraid to post what you truly believe in. This really hits me. Sometimes I hesitate to post something on social media because I am afraid of not getting enough likes or how people will see me as a person.

Another quote from Anna: “Being defiant is not a bad quality. It implies that you’re standing up for something you believe is right” While society wants us to follow the “norms” and sometimes we can’t express our opinions. We need to speak up and stand up for what we believe in.

I learned more about Hubspot and the possible career opportunities in the data/analytics side of marketing. I am interested in learning more about it.

dscn0677

dscn0670dscn0683

